Review: Mizuno Wave Sky

When it comes to running, I usually like to stick to the things that I know work for me. I have the same exact running shorts in multiple colors.. and sometimes even multiple pairs in the same color. I know that I like to eat a piece of toast before I go on my long run and like to eat the same flavors of gel during those runs. I guess you can say that when it comes to running, I get picky. I have struggled with various injuries over my young running career of the last 8-9 years and because of that, I get even more picky when it comes to my feet.

Long story short, I run in a neutral shoe with a custom orthotic insert and I recently had a cool opportunity to test out Mizuno’s newest neutral shoe – the Mizuno Wave Sky. It is definitely different from the shoes that I tend to run in but I kind of love it.

Design: 

Mizuno describes the shoe as below.

Maximum cushioning meets maximum comfort in the new Wave Sky, built for neutral runners. A full length U4icX midsole works in harmony with new cloudwave® technology for a plush and lively ride.

It is VERY comfortable and there is A LOT of cushioning. (I have not raced in them yet but plan to continue running in them for my easy runs).


Appearance:

The colors are cool – there are currently three options for both men and women. For women, the three colors are:

  • Peacoat/Pink Glo/Ceramic
  • Silver/Pansy/Castlerock
  • Blue/Silver/Safety Yellow

Price:

The shoes are priced at $150 – similar to the Brooks Glycerin 14 that I also wear.

Check out more from Mizuno!

One thought on “Review: Mizuno Wave Sky

Leave a Reply

